Formula E

In its first year, ABB FIA Formula E Championship became a true success story for fans and racers. Meanwhile, the competitive electric racing series has completed its fourth season, wherein Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler was triumphed in winning the teams’ title. The next season will fascinate with new cars, locations, stars and technology.

Audi became the first German automobile manufacturer to race in Formula E. The brand with the four rings took ABT Sportsline’s slot on the grid in the 2017/2018 season. The Allgäu-based team has been successfully present in Formula E ever since the inception of the electric racing series and are taking care of the e-tron race cars as the fielding team. Competing for Audi in the 2018/2019 season will again be youngster Daniel Abt (Germany) and the 2016/2017 drivers’ champion, Lucas di Grassi (Brazil).

Together with official technology partner Schaeffler, Audi developed the powertrain that was fielded in the Audi e-tron FE04 in the 2017/2018 season.

“Formula E delivers spectacular motorsport in the hearts of fascinating cities and is a tremendous stage to present electric mobility and motorsport in their most emotive forms,” says Head of Audi Motorsport Dieter Gass.

In the upcoming fifth season, the second-generation Formula E car will be used for the first time. The new Audi e-tron FE05 will be on track in search of more success, race wins and titles. New and returning venues are also on the thirteen-race calendar: Saudi Arabia will host an E-Prix for the first time, a new venue in Sanya on China’s Hainan Island and a return to the famous streets of Monaco. 

Race calendar

15/12 Riyadh (KSA)
12/01 Marrakesh (MA)
26/01 TBA
16/02 Mexico City (MEX)
10/03 Hong Kong (HK)
23/03 Sanya (CN)
13/04 Rome (I)
27/04 Paris (F)
11/05 Monaco (MC)
25/05 Berlin (D)
09/06 Zurich (CH)
13–14/07 New York (USA), 2 races

Experience the world of Audi Sport