Fourteen races in eleven metropolises on five continents: Formula E begins its global tour at the beginning of December, which includes the city where the champion was born.

Green light for season four: New cards are on the table in the form of changed teams, new drivers and further-developed race cars. Will the duel resume between champion and Audi driver Lucas di Grassi and former champion Sébastien Buemi. Who will be the title contenders in the fourth season?

A total of fourteen races are on the calendar in the 2017/2018 season. These events will take place in eleven metropolises on five different continents: Africa, Asia, Europe, North America and South America are all part of the world tour. This also includes new venues: Rome, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo and Zürich. This brings the appearance of the electric racing series to Italy, Chile, Brazil and Switzerland for the first time. It will be a fresh start for the Swiss, after 63 years of circuit racing having been banned in the country.

Lucas di Grassi recently had a taste of the debut of the series in Rome: At the first showcase in the “Eternal City”, the Brazilian was part of a guest appearance to thrill fans and the media. “Formula E deserves congratulations for making this race possible and thank you to Rome for the hospitality. This e-Prix will be another highlight on the Formula E calendar.”

The Formula E season begins with a double-header weekend: The e-Prix in Hong Kong will have two races taking place on 2 and on 3 December 2017. This event will feature the first official participation of Audi and also the race debut for the new Audi e-tron FE04. As was the case in 2016/2017, two double events will close the season in New York and Montreal.